Episode 077: Honouring Your Boundaries As Your Business Grows

As you start to charge more for your services or when you deliver larger projects and contracts for higher profile clients, something unexpected happens.

Actually, several things. But the one I’m talking about today is that you can find your boundaries are tested. You might have various rules that you stick to like no work after 6pm or no replying to emails at the weekend. But then you get a gig that has you jumping around the room with joy and when you get an email on a Saturday about it, you find yourself replying. After all, it’s a big client, you want to show them you’re on it. 

Suddenly, you find you’re working on the weekend, because it’s never just replying to one email is it? 

Your boundaries are an important part of your business, not just for you but for your clients. In this week’s podcast episode, I’m talking about honouring your boundaries as your business grows.

I talk about:

  • When you get a gig that takes you to a new level in your business
  • Getting comfortable with your prices
  • What drives you to overdeliver
  • What to do if you’re tempted to drop a boundary

 

Useful links

Come along to my free workshop on How To Handle Fast Growth In Your Consulting Business on Tuesday, May 25 at 4pm UK (11am EST, 8am PST).

Get in touch with Jessica to discuss your consulting business

Jessica’s LinkedIn profile